Skip Navigation Links > About Us > Our People

                  OUR PEOPLE:

      Horton Tree Service was started by Homer H. Horton in 1967 with one truck and a chain saw.  Today the company has a fleet of 150+ vehicles and equipment with employees totaling more than 180.  We are fully bonded and insured.  Homer has recently retired from the active day to day running of the business but remains on as the CEO.  The family owned business, now with it’s third generation working there, is currently under the leadership of  Homer’s sons – Johnny, Danny, Ricky and Tommy. 

Officers:

Johnny Horton – President of Company responsible for the daily operations as well as managing his own division of commercial and residential tree crews serving the Metroplex. Johnny@hortontree.com

Danny Horton – Vice President with commercial and residential tree crews serving Wise, Denton, Parker, and Colin counties. Danny@hortontree.com

Ricky Horton – Vice President – Manager of Aerial and Pole Department. Ricky@hortontree.com 

Tommy Horton – Vice President – Manager of Stump Grinding. Tommy@hortontree.com

Jon Laxton – Vice President -  Manager of Underground Operations. Jon@hortontree.com

Myra Hayes – Secretary/Treasurer – Office Manager responsible for financial operations of company. Myra@hortontree.com 

 Our People